Rob Roy says, "ALCOHOLSIM IS A PSYCHOSOMATIC DISORDER."
If you can't see photo, then Click Here.

Look, this is the new Rob Roy:

Give your opinions about the change of the look at the guestbook.

Listen to "ROB ROY'S HOW TO GUIDE TO PRACTICING ALCOHOLISM" on KDVS 90.3 fm - Davis.
On Monday nights (or Tuesday Mornings, if you want to call it that) from 2 am to 4 am.
Call in a request at (530) 752-2777 or e-mail me at [email protected].
The show is also archived on the internet so you can listen any time of the day. Click on what now says Maggie Cat on the schedule of the Previously stated link.

Check out my other website, WriteClub.net.


Have the experience of a life time,
GET A MUSTACHE RIDE FROM ROB ROY.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-06-19 - 5:55 p.m.

6/7.2003

So on Saturday Dan and I go around and put up flyers. We stop by Caf� Roma to put up flyers and this guy named Noah tells us about a party on fifth street tonight that starts at 6 PM. That�s an early party but a party is never too early. At one point in our wandering we see the back of someone�s head sitting in front of Borders. The person looked like Sarah S. But it couldn�t be Sarah. Sarah isn�t in Davis on the weekends. She is city folk and only endures this cowtown when she is forced to; because by some odd occurrence some rich white decided to put a university here a hundred years ago. But by some other odd occurrence Sarah is actually in Davis on a Saturday. Dan and I walk up and talk up some conversation with her. She is in town because of a final. She is wearing a smile because she is eating a big fat Ben & Jerry�s ice cream cone of one of her favorite flavors � Coconut Almond Fudge Chip. The flavor is either an orgasm on a cone or an orgasm on a spoon but it is definitely an orgasm on your tongue. Sarah is also wearing a skirt. This means only one thing � Sarah needs to do her laundry. Dan and I meet Sarah�s mother and then Sarah has to go. She has to leave this town. Dan and I choose to get drunk in this town because it just makes the ambiance feels oh so much better.

Dan and I walk into a liquor store on G St. that we have never been in but interests us. The place has everything. We walk around wondering what flavor we will use to destroy our liver today. But we decide to keep putting up posters. At the co-op grocery store the debate continues on the flavor for the night. I think about buying a beer that has a plaid label to match the kilt I will wear tonight. But the beer is expensive and being a Scotsman I�m somewhat cheap. I�m also not getting drunk for a while so I don�t get any booze.

While walking back to Dan�s place we see Teresa and she sees that Dan has a paper bag. She hollers at us that we must have booze in the bag. But we don�t. Dan bought toilet paper. Teresa is on the phone with her dad so we don�t talk to her much. But I do ask her if she�s going to the party tonight and she says yes.

Maybe it was the subliminal suggestion made by Teresa but as soon as we are back at Dan�s place we open up a couple of bottles of Pete�s Wicked (Brown) Ale. Damn it is good beer. I like beer like I like my music � dark.

Dan and I just relax for a while. Just sit back and sip, breath, sip again, and be calm as death � well not that calm. But sitting back and drinking a quality beer is a good thing to do to relax. Some people think beer is an acquired taste. Some people think cunnilingus is an acquired taste. Some people think education is. I was born with a desire for it all.

So Dan and I decide we�ve rested enough � now is the time recreate. We walk over to Rick E�s and Todd U�s house. I had no idea it was there house until I walked through the door and so a bunch of people I knew from KDVS . I grabbed a cookie from inside. There wasn�t any alcohol offered to me. Then I went out front to the porch. This one guy started talking about how he looked his keys in his car. He tried to get them out with a clothes hanger but couldn�t. I walk across the street and start looking in the window of an Acura. I decide that if I have 3 feet of wire I can get into the car. I yell this to the folks across the street and they say they�ll get the wire. But then Rick says not to bother. I keep telling them I can get into this car if I tie 2 clothes hangers together. People keep laughing but I tell them my neighbor when I was a kid, Tony, was a car thief and showed my how to break into a car. I tell you, I�m a poor white guy from a poor ethnically diverse town. I know so much that I can teach these suburbanites.

I go out on the back patio and Ben D., Teresa K. Chris M, and this English guy that I didn�t get introduced to, are talking. So this is the party Teresa knew about. When I asked her earlier I was referring to the party at Erica W and Kristin C�s (design-doll) house. The English guy is rolling a joint by mixing tobacco and marijuana. We all debate merits of this. I think it will dilute the power of the weed. When you put stuff in your body we want it to change your general perception in ways that you can�t just will yourself into. Use science to break down the boundaries of the soul. I then make a reference to James being drunk for the first time last Sunday. As I say this Todd has just walked in the room. Todd is dating James ex. He kind of looks at me like, how dare you bring up that guy in my house? Well anyway. I eat a bunch of cookies and watch this guy do this crazy kareokee on punkrock speed act and then Dan, Teresa, and I walk to the Notsoulas art gallery.

Art is best observed under the influence. So they serve free wine at these gatherings. I get a glass and so does Dan. Teresa tries but she�s only 19 so she fails. I offer her some of mine but I opted for the white wine and she declines. We walk around the gallery. I talk to Teresa about the art and we walk about what we know about it. There is an artist named Sarah Peabody that is having her work shown. Dan knows her. She only paints horses. I once went to one of her showings on campus where I wrote in a comment book that if she would let me, I would fuck her like a stallion.

At the Peabody exhibit we run in Lauren K. and Jenny O. from Dan�s Upper division poetry class. We talk to them a little bit and be sure to invite them to the reading. They mention that Dan doesn�t write as much poetry as he used to. That�s because he�s too busy drinking and flirting. Now that he has Valerie he won�t need to flirt for a while. A summer worth of Dan not flirting when he�s drunk will make an interesting summer. I�ll enjoy the lack of competition.

Dan and I get a refill of wine before we leave. I get a glass of red wine and Teresa comes over and asks if we are going because she just told a guy that we were leaving and she was going with us. The guy looked creepy so we go.

While walking back to Fifth Street we convince Teresa to come to the party with us at Erika and Kristin�s. We also tell her that we will be stopping by a California Aggie party. She says she has to talk to her boyfriend Charles about it. She sounds like Charles and her are having some sort of skirmish. Charles doesn�t like me. He�s freak out by me. And I�m sure he doesn�t like Teresa around me. Teresa tells me that Todd and Charles have said things about me to try to convince her of my malevolency but Teresa isn�t falling for it.

We stop by Rick and Todd�s house. Get some more cookies. There is a wide assortment of cookies and punk rockers and indie rockers and brownies, not fruit because there is only strawberries, and no booze, but these is a lot going on at this place. But still, we have other places to be.

Teresa comes back to Dan�s place with us. She asks us before we go how long we will be there and we say just a few minutes. She just wants to be sure we won�t be there fucking around for an hour. Teresa tells Dan she has already been to his place but Dan doesn�t remember. It was the night of the KDVS dance party where Dan drowned his memory with wine.

We are going to a disguise party so I change into a red sports coat, a frilly long sleeve white shirt, a Robertson clan tie, a Robertson plaid kilt, and a 20 eye pair of doc marten�s. No one has worn my out fit before. I�m the communist clansman. I�m so much Rob Roy that I am disguised by before so much of myself. Everything I do is a fa�ade anyone. We all wear disguises. I think with all the insanity that I do that acts like I�m not hiding anything, I am probably hiding more. All my insecurities. You can�t see them over the Mohawk and the goatee. You can�t hear them over the creaming. You can�t catch them because I�m too busy dancing. I�m always in disguise. But we all are so everyone that knows me knows the real me.

Teresa doesn�t have a disguise so Dan lends her his cowboy hat that he never wears and just sits in his car. Dan wears a blue robe that looks very Japanese. We stop by Safeway and get some gin so we don�t show up at the party empty handed. Bringing booze is just a matter of being polite. Over the eons of history billions of friendships have been made by the bottle.

Once we see Kristin in her black wig and she welcomes us. We dance for a little bit but then decide to walk to the Aggie party to see if we can pick up anyone we know. Grace comes with us so now half of our group works for the Aggie. We walk over there and Teresa talks about want to forge a better connection between the Aggie and KDVs. I�m all for it. That�s I�m going to try to do both in the fall.

We walk through the door of Apartment 54 and people look at us like, who are you? I�ve been to several parties at this place and no one is there. There are some girls but I don�t recognize them. I like the breakdown but no one is dancing. Its like we showed up before the party began but it�s after 10. I go and get a beer and stand around. One girl comes up to me and asks me if I�m Rob Roy. I admit that I am and ask her how she knows me. She tells me she knows Shawn H. I ask her about the giant cactus in the room and she says it is an art project of her�s. her name is Angela. The party is a theme party � it is 7 deadly sins. I say I am red with lust. I go and get a beer and talk to Teresa and Dan and grace � they are just sitting on the couch. The music heats up and a few people show up. I get Grace and Teresa to get up and start dancing. Jessica M shows up with Meave (meaverly). Jessica is obviously dressed as Aaron D. Her shirt says Rockstar and she keeps saying, "I�m in a band." Teresa goes over and talks to Andrew W., the editor in chief of the Aggie. After a few minutes though, we decide to leave. Kristin and Erica have a dj and we told more people about their party. I called up Laura and Josh. If your friends can�t depend on you then you really aren�t their friends � drinking situations included.

We walk back to Kristin�s party

Where I dance dance dance. Wish misha (maobili) and diana (dianabee). I fuck kermit the frog and shw my dick smoke pot. And get drunk. And scoop ice cream.

more detail later

the computer lab is closing now. Look I�m sorry I�m behind so much but I�ll catch up one day. This will all be a novel If you want me to use a different name for you in the novel then you better tell me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!